My weekend away!

My sweet husband let me go on a weekend trip to Switzerland all by myself!  I was in desperate need of a little time alone, as traveling with children is anything but easy!   Switzerland was heavenly!  I had a wonderfully refreshing weekend!  Switzerland is definitely a photographer’s paradise.

DSC_8043

I spent the first night near Lucerne, Switzerland.  I was up at 5:30 and in town in time to watch venders setting up their stands of fresh produce, breads, cheeses, meats, and fresh flowers.  I watched the sun come up and spent the morning walking the streets and enjoying the city.

DSC_7693 DSC_7720 DSC_7778That afternoon I drove to a mountain range and took a cable car and then a ski lift to the top. The sun was intense on the tops of the mountain range, it seemed strange to feel hot and look at snow capped mountains at the same time! I chose to spend more time just taking in the views instead of actually hiking. Sitting still is a luxury that one does not have with a two year old around, so I thoroughly enjoyed it!

DSC_7877 DSC_7958

I spent the second night in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland. It is an amazing place, peaceful and picturesque!  I would love to go back with Adam and the girls sometime.

DSC_7986DSC_8228 DSC_8303DSC_8415 DSC_8373

This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My weekend away!

  1. Okay, enough is enough. I have had enough of your beautiful pictures and you guys living a dream life. Stop already. Mission accomplished. We are all jealous. You win. I cry UNCLE!!!

    Just kidding of course. What a great get away. Glad you could enjoy such a beautiful spot.

  2. Mimi says:

    So glad you have such an amazing husband! You have a man with a big heart to stay home with his lovely little girls and let his wife adventure off into the Swiss Alps by herself! YOU are truly blessed! Kudos, Adam!!! Now it’s your turn! Have a blast! Wish I was there to babysit! Maybe later!

    • chbenedick says:

      Thanks Mom! There is always an opening for Grandmas and babysitters around here! It is true, I feel very blessed! I hope Adam will have a fun little get-away this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

